Election Schedule



Elections of Office Bearers


Due to the request from present and future members of INDAPRYAL for opening up membership process the ongoing election process has been postponed. The following is the revised schedule of the election process. 


Election Notification &

Display of Voters list

Tuesday, 03 April, 2017 at www.indapryal.org website
Filing of nominations begins Monday, April 05, 2017, 12:00 noon onwards
Closing of nominations Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 1.00 pm
Scrutiny of nominations Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 4.00 pm
Final list of candidates Tuesday, April 12, 2017, 11.00 pm
Withdrawal of nominations Monday, April 17, 2017 up to 1.00 p.m.
Display of final list: Monday, April 17, 2017, 5.00 p.m.
Polling (if need be) Friday, April 21, 2017, 10.00 a.m. up to 5.00 p.m.
E-mail (whole day) indapryalelections2017@gmail.com


Counting of votes Friday, April 21, 2017, 6.00 p.m. onwards
Declaration of results After counting of votes: Friday, April 21, 2017



  1. The member being nominated, the proposer and the seconder all must also be members of INDAPRYAL and listed in the voter list displayed.
  2. A copy of the INDAPRYAL membership list is available with the Election officer for verification.
  3. The Election officer will function from Room No. 306 SLL&CS, JNU during specified hours on all working days.
  4. The prerogative to interpret and take final decision on all matters for free and fair conduct of elections will rest only with the Election officer.
  5. Nomination form can be obtained from Room No 306 SLL&CS or may be downloaded from INDAPRYAL website www.indapryal.org
  6. The completed nomination and withdrawal form of candidates must be submitted in the prescribed form in person/e-mail to the Election  officer, Room No.306, SLL&CS.
  7. Cooperation of the members is solicited for the smooth conduct of election process.
  8. Venue for the offline voting will be informed after the display of the final list of the candidates.
  9. Vote may be cast through online (through email:indapryalelections2017@gmail.com) for the voters, who won’t be able to come to the designated venue.


With regards


(Ajoy Kumar Karnati)

Election Officer,

Room No. 306, CRS, SLL&CS

JNU, New Delhi 110067

Email: indapryalelections2017@gmail.com

Mobile: 9873062921